2015 Reading Challenge

Inspired by the 2015 Reading Challenge post on Modern Mrs. Darcy, my recent muse, I have decided to read a number of books this year out of my typical comfort zone.  I’ve already completed a number of them, but will be blogging my way through the rest of the list from here on out.

  • a book you’ve been meaning to read
  • a book published this year
  • a book in a genre you don’t typically read
  • a book from your childhood
  • a book your mom loves
  • a book that was originally written in a different language
  • a book ‘everyone’ has read but you
  • a book you chose because of the cover
  • a book by a favorite author
  • a book recommended by someone with great taste
  • a book you should have read in high school
  • a book that’s currently on the bestseller list

So far I’ve tackled:

  • a book ‘everyone’ has read but you – The Giver by Lois Lowr
  • a book you chose because of the cover – The Reason I Jump: The Inner Voice of a Thirteen-Year-Old Boy with Autism by Naoki Higashida
  • a book by a favorite author – Written in My Own Heart’s Blood by Diana Gabaldon
  • a book in a genre you don’t typically read – Believer by David Axelrod
  • a book that’s currently on the bestseller list – Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee

Looks like I have a 7 books to read and review.  Next to be reviewed- a book published this year.  I’m currently reading The Shepherd’s Life: A People’s History of the Lake District by James Rebanks, which was published April 7th.  Look for it in the coming weeks!

2015 Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

